Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Geosciences

Field work is central to each student's education. We have active research programs in China, Pakistan, Brazil, Alaska, Montana, California, Siberia, and Yellowstone National Park.

Website: http://umt.edu/geosciences/
Contact: . (406) 243-2341
Chair: Jim Staub



Geosciences Faculty

Baldwin, Julia

Associate Professor
Office: CHCB 329  |  Phone: (406) 243-5778  |  jbaldwin@mso.umt.edu

Bendick, Rebecca

Associate Professor
Office: CHCB 331  |  Phone: (406) 243-5774  |  bendick@mso.umt.edu

Harper, Joel

Associate Professor
Office: ISB 405D  |  Phone: (406) 243-5867  |  joel@mso.umt.edu

Hendrix, Marc

Professor of Geology
Office: CHCB 359  |  Phone: (406) 243-5278  |  marc.hendrix@umontana.edu

Hinman, Nancy

Professor
Office: CHCB 316A  |  Phone: (406) 243-5277  |  nancy.hinman@umontana.edu

Maneta, Marco

Assistant Professor
Office: CHCB 316  |  Phone: 406-243-2454  |  marco.maneta@mso.umt.edu

Moore, Johnnie

Professor of Geosciences
Office: CHCB 363  |  Phone: (406) 243-6807  |  johnnie.moore@umontana.edu

Sears, James

Professor
Office: CHCB 362  |  Phone: (406) 243-5251  |  james.sears@umontana.edu

Sheriff, Steven

Professor - retired
Office: CHCB 325  |  steven.sheriff@umontana.edu

Stanley, George

Professor and Director of the UM Paleontology Cent
Office: CHCB 302  |  Phone: (406) 243-5693  |  george.stanley@umontana.edu

Staub, James

Professor / Chair
Office: CHCB 353  |  Phone: (406) 243-4953  |  james.staub@umontana.edu

Wilcox, Andrew

Assistant Professor
Office: CHCB 357  |  Phone: (406) 243-4761  |  andrew.wilcox@umontana.edu

Woessner, William

Regents Professor Hydrogeology
Office: CHCB 307  |  Phone: (406) 243-5698  |  william.woessner@umontana.edu