Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Mathematical Sciences

With 21 tenure–track faculty, 65 undergraduate majors and 25 graduate students, there is lots of interaction between faculty and students. Upper–level math classes are small (usually, 15 or fewer students) and our faculty are friendly and accessible.

Website: http://www.cas.umt.edu/math/
Contact: MATH 105 (406) 243-5311
Chair: Leonid Kalachev/ Emily Stone/ Greg St. George



Mathematical Sciences Faculty

Bardsley, Johnathan

Professor
Office: Math 308  |  Phone: (406) 243-5328  |  bardsleyj@mso.umt.edu

Chesebro, Eric

Associate Professor
Office: Math 214  |  Phone: 406 243-2687  |  Eric.Chesebro@mso.umt.edu

Graham, Jonathan

Professor
Office: Math 204  |  Phone: 406-243-2561  |  jgraham@mso.umt.edu

Harrar, Solomon

Associate Professor
Office: Math 012  |  Phone: 406-243-5562  |  harrar@mso.umt.edu

Hirstein, James

Professor
Office: Math 304  |  Phone: 406 243-2661  |  hirsteinj@mso.umt.edu

Kacmarcik, Jennifer Halfpap

Associate Professor, and Associate Chair - Graduate Program
Office: Math 107  |  Phone: 406 243-2083  |  halfpap@mso.umt.edu

Kalachev, Leonid

Department Chair, Professor
Office: Math 309  |  Phone: (406) 243-4373  |  Kalachev@mso.umt.edu

Kayll, Mark

Professor
Office: MATH 209  |  Phone: 406.243.2403  |  mark.kayll@umontana.edu

McKinnie, Kelly

Associate Professor
Office: Math 111  |  Phone: 406 243-5694  |  Kelly.McKinnie@mso.umt.edu

McNulty, Jenny

Associate Dean / Professor
Office: LA 136 A  |  Phone: 406-243-4458  |  mcnulty@mso.umt.edu

McRae, George

Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: Math 310  |  Phone: 406+243+2502  |  george.mcrae@umontana.edu

Palmer, Cory

Assistant Professor
Office: Math 004E  |  Phone: 406 243-4103  |  cory.palmer@umontana.edu

Patterson, David

Professor
Office: Math 208  |  Phone: 243-6748  |  david.patterson@umontana.edu

Roscoe, Matthew

Assistant Professor
Office: Math 205A  |  Phone: 406 243-6689  |  matt.roscoe@umontana.edu

Sriraman, Bharath

Professor
Office: Math 301  |  Phone: 406-243-6714  |  sriramanb@mso.umt.edu

St. George, Gregory

Associate Professor
Office: Math 313  |  Phone: 406 243-4146  |  gregory.stgeorge@umontana.edu

Steele, Brian

Associate Professor
Office: Math314  |  Phone: 406-243-5396  |  brian.steele@umontana.edu

Stone, Emily

Professor
Office: Math 004B  |  Phone: 406 243-5365  |  stone@mso.umt.edu

Stroethoff, Karel

Professor
Office: MA 307  |  Phone: 406-243-4082  |  karel.stroethoff@umontana.edu

Tonev, Thomas

Professor
Office: Math 207  |  Phone: 406-243-4850  |  tonevtv@mso.umt.edu

Vonessen, Nikolaus

Professor, and Associate Chair - Undergraduate Program
Office: Math 210  |  Phone: (406) 243-6222  |  nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

Wu, Ke

Associate Professor
Office: Math 201  |  Phone: 406 243-4818  |  Ke.Wu@mso.umt.edu