Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Political Science

From the time of Plato and Aristotle, the study of politics has been concerned with how human communities use power to shape the lives of individuals.

Website: http://cas.umt.edu/polsci/
Contact: LA 350 (406) 243-5202
Chair: Ramona Grey



Political Science Faculty

Adams, Karen Ruth

Associate Professor, International Relations
Office: Liberal Arts 353,  |  Phone: (406)243-2105  |  karen.adams@umontana.edu

Chatterjee, Abhishek

International & Comparative Politics, International Political Economy
Office: 355 Liberal Arts Building  |  Phone: (406) 243-4704  |  abhishek.chatterjee@umontana.edu

Greene, Jeffrey

Professor, American Government & Public Administration
Office: Liberal Arts 356  |  Phone: 406-243-6181  |  jeffrey.greene@mso.umt.edu

Grey, Ramona

Chair & Co-coordinator of the Grad Program
Office: Liberal Arts 352  |  Phone: 406-243-5202  |  ramona.grey@mso.umt.edu

Haber, Paul

Comparative Government & Politics & International Relations
Office: LA 355  |  Phone: (406) 243-4862  |  paul.haber@mso.umt.edu

Koehn, Peter

Comparative Government & Politics & Public Administration
Office: LA 348  |  Phone: (406) 243-5294  |  peter.koehn@umontana.edu

Muste, Christopher

American Politics & Co-coordinator of the Grad Program
Office: 350 LA Building  |  Phone: 406-243-4829  |  chris.muste@mso.umt.edu

Rinfret, Sara

Assistant Professor Political Science and Public Adminstration
Office: Liberal Arts 352  |  Phone: 406-243-2461, mailbox 7  |  sara.rinfret@mso.umt.edu

Saldin, Robert

American Government & Politics
Office: Liberal Arts 354  |  Phone: (406) 243-4418  |  robert.saldin@umontana.edu

Weidner, Terry

International Relations & Comparative Politics
Office: Liberal Arts 414  |  Phone: (406) 243-2281  |  terry.weidner@umontana.edu