Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Women and Gender Studies

The University of Montana’s Women’s and Gender Studies program grew out of student interest and grassroots activism, forces that continue to make the program thrive.

Website: http://cas.umt.edu/wsprog/
Contact: LA 138A (406) 243–2584
Chair: Beth Hubble / Anya Jabour



Women and Gender Studies Faculty

Arens, Hiltrud

Professor
Office: LA 436  |  Phone: 406-243-5634  |  hiltrud.arens@mso.umt.edu

Bergman, Jill

Professor
Office: LA 128  |  Phone: (406) 243-5231  |  jill.bergman@mso.umt.edu

Charles, Casey

Professor
Office: 216 LA  |  Phone: (406) 243-5231  |  casey.charles@mso.umt.edu

Cochran, Bryan

Assoc. Prof. of Psychology and Director of Clinical Training
Office: Skaggs Bldg 143 (through the main office)  |  Phone: (406) 243-2391  |  bryan.cochran@umontana.edu

Crummy, M. Ione

Professor
Office: LA 317  |  Phone: (406) 243-4321  |  ione.crummy@mso.umt.edu

Dietrich, Paul

Professor of Religious Studies and Liberal Studies
Office: LA 150  |  Phone: (406) 243-2805  |  paul.dietrich@mso.umt.edu

Finn, Janet

Professor
Office: Jeannette Rankin Hall (JRH) 012  |  Phone: 406-243-5583  |  janet.finn@umontana.edu

Fiore, Christine

Professor and Chair
Office: Skaggs Bldg 143  |  Phone: (406) 243-4521  |  christine.fiore@umontana.edu

Gillison, Linda

Professor
Office: LA 429  |  Phone: (406) 243-2719  |  linda.gillison@mso.umt.edu

Halvorson, Sarah J.

Professor
Office: Stone Hall 211  |  Phone: (406) 243-2793  |  sarah.halvorson@umontana.edu

Hayden, Sara

Professor
Office: LA 346  |  Phone: (406) 243-4333  |  sara.hayden@mso.umt.edu

Jabour, Anya

Professor of History; Co-Director, Women & Gender Studies
Office: LA 262  |  Phone: (406) 243-4364  |  anya.jabour@umontana.edu

Kuipers, Kathy J.

Associate Professor, Chair
Office: Social Sciences 311  |  Phone: 406-243-4381  |  kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu

Loisel, Clary

Professor
Office: LA 428  |  Phone: (406) 243-2150  |  clary.loisel@mso.umt.edu

Rooks, Daisy

Assistant Professor
Office: Social Science 319  |  Phone: 243-2852  |  daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu

Shearer, Tobin Miller

Associate Professor of History; Director of African-American Studies
Office: LA 262  |  Phone: (406) 243-6225  |  tobin.shearer@umontana.edu

Sobieszczyk, Teresa

Associate Professor, Sociology, and Director of International Development Studies and Peace Corps Prep Programs
Office: SS 305  |  Phone: (406) 243-4868  |  teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu

Winkler, Celia

Associate Professor
Office: SS 323  |  Phone: 406-243-5843  |  celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu