Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Steve Schwarze Professor & Department Chair

Office: LA 301A
Email: steven.schwarze@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-6136
Office Hours:

Please email me or contact Lanell Curry (x4293) to schedule an appointment.


Professors

Betsy Wackernagel Bach Professor

Office: LA 415
Email: betsy.bach@umontana.edu
Fax: 406.243.6136
Office Hours:

Fall, 2015

Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:00 - 11:00 am; Thursdays 1:00 - 2:00 pm; and always by appointment


Sara Hayden Professor

Office: LA 346
Email: sara.hayden@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays and Wednesdays 1:10-2:00 and by appointment.


Gregory Larson Professor

Office: LA 357
Email: greg.larson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

M & W from 11:10 to 12:40

 


Alan Sillars Professor

Office: Liberal Arts 345
Email: alan.sillars@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-4463
Office Hours:

Wednesday 3:40-4:30, Friday 9-11 or by appointment (use email please)

 


Stephen Yoshimura Professor

Office: LA 347
Email: stephen.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

For current office hours, please contact the Department of Communication Studies at (406) 243-4293.


Associate Professors

Joel Iverson Associate Professor

Office: LA 359
Email: joel.iverson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays 1:30-3:00 Wednesdays 8:00-9:30 and by appointment.


Christina Yoshimura Associate Professor

Office: LA 358
Email: christina.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2013 

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11:00am-12:00pm

Fridays, 1:00pm-2:00pm


Lecturers

David Airne Director of Debate

Office: LA 237
Email: david.airne@umontana.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Lucy Beighle Adjunct instructor

Email: lucy.beighle@umontana.edu

Phyllis Ngai Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: LA237
Email: phyllis.ngai@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

1 - 2 PM Tuesday

1 - 2 PM Thursday

And by appointment.


Staff

Lanell Curry Administrative Associate

Office: LA 301
Email: lanell.curry@umontana.edu