People

Tenure-Track Faculty

Fred Allendorf

Allendorf, Fred Regents Professor Emeritus

Office: CSB 007
Email: Fred.Allendorf@umontana.edu

Creagh Breuner

Breuner, Creagh Professor

Office: Natural Sciences Annex 101
Email: creagh.breuner@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Ragan Callaway

Callaway, Ragan Professor

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 106
Email: Ray.Callaway@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Sarah Certel

Certel, Sarah Assistant Professor

Office: Skaggs 393
Email: sarah.certel@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Chris Comer

Comer, Chris Dean / Professor

Office: LA 136
Email: chris.comer@mso.umt.edu

Kenneth Dial

Dial, Kenneth Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416A
Email: kdial@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Douglas Emlen

Emlen, Douglas Professor

Office: BIO RESEARCH BLDG 105
Email: Doug.Emlen@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Lila Fishman

Fishman, Lila Associate Professor

Office: Health Sciences 309
Email: Lila.Fishman@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Kerry Foresman

Foresman, Kerry Professor Emeritus

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 203
Email: foresman@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
James Gannon

Gannon, James Professor Emeritus

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 516A
Email: Jim.Gannon@umontana.edu

Jeffrey Good

Good, Jeffrey Assistant Professor

Office: Health Sciences 308
Email: jeffrey.good@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Willard Granath Jr.

Granath Jr., Willard Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 306
Email: bill.granath@mso.umt.edu

Erick Greene

Greene, Erick Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 205
Email: erick.Greene@mso.umt.edu

Mark Grimes

Grimes, Mark Associate Professor

Office: Skaggs 392
Email: Mark.Grimes@mso.umt.edu

F. Richard Hauer

Hauer, F. Richard UM Director-Institute on Ecosystems

Office: Davidson Honors College 007 / Flathead Lake Biological Station
Email: ric.hauer@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Jesse Hay

Hay, Jesse Professor

Office: SKAGGS 390A
Email: Jesse.Hay@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Walter Hill

Hill, Walter Professor Emeritus

Office: Clapp Building 116
Email: walter.hill@umontana.edu

William Holben

Holben, William Professor

Office: Health Sciences 503A
Email: Bill.Holben@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Richard Hutto

Hutto, Richard Professor Emeritus

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 211
Email: hutto@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Charles Janson

Janson, Charles Associate Dean / Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 105
Email: charles.Janson@mso.umt.edu

J. Stephen Lodmell

Lodmell, J. Stephen Professor

Office: CHCB 202
Email: stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Winsor Lowe

Lowe, Winsor Associate Professor

Office: FOR 311D
Email: winsor.lowe@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Gordon Luikart

Luikart, Gordon Professor of Conservation Ecology and Genetics

Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
Email: gordon.luikart@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
John Maron

Maron, John Professor

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 102
Email: john.maron@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
John McCutcheon

McCutcheon, John Assistant Professor

Office: Health Sciences 304A
Email: john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Scott Miller

Miller, Scott Associate Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 302
Email: Scott.Miller@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Michael Minnick

Minnick, Michael Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 509
Email: mike.minnick@mso.umt.edu

Jack Nunberg

Nunberg, Jack Professor and Director of MBC

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 222
Email: Jack.Nunberg@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Frank Rosenzweig

Rosenzweig, Frank Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416
Email: frank.rosenzweig@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Brent Ryckman

Ryckman, Brent Assistant Professor

Office: Interdisciplinary Science Building (ISB) 215
Email: brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

Anna Sala

Sala, Anna Professor

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 117A
Email: sala@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
D. Scott Samuels

Samuels, D. Scott Professor

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP 207
Email: Scott.Samuels@umontana.edu

Stephen Sprang

Sprang, Stephen Professor, DBS & Director, CBSD

Office: ISB 106A
Email: stephen.sprang@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Jack Stanford

Stanford, Jack Bierman Professor & Director of Flathead Lake Biological Station

Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
Email: jack.stanford@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Bret Tobalske

Tobalske, Bret Associate Professor, Director Field Research Station

Office: Health Sciences 208 and Field Research Station
Email: bret.tobalske@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
H. Maurice Valett

Valett, H. Maurice Professor

Office: Health Sciences Bldg 513
Email: maury.valett@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Ekaterina Voronina

Voronina, Ekaterina Assistant Professor

Office: ISB 217
Email: ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Scott Wetzel

Wetzel, Scott Associate Professor

Office: Charles H. Clapp Building, Room 216
Email: scott.wetzel@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Art Woods

Woods, Art Associate Professor

Office: BioResearch Labs 005
Email: art.woods@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website

Research Professors and Lecturers

Jim Battisti

Battisti, Jim

Email: jim.battisti@mso.umt.edu

Dan                                                Drecktrah

Drecktrah , Dan Assistant Research Professor

Email: dan.drecktrah@mso.umt.edu

Bonnie Ellis

Ellis, Bonnie Assistant Research Professor

Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
Email: bonnie.ellis@umontana.edu
Lab Website
John S. Kimball

Kimball, John S. Research Professor

Office: DHC 005
Email: John.Kimball@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Evgueny Kroll

Kroll, Evgueny Research Assistant Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 505
Email: evgueny.kroll@mso.umt.edu

Penelope Kukuk

Kukuk, Penelope Retired Research Professor

Office: CORBIN 337
Email: penny.kukuk@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Heather Labbe

Labbe, Heather Lecturer

Office: ISB 103A
Email: heather.labbe@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Jean-Marc Lanchy

Lanchy, Jean-Marc Research Assistant Professor

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 205
Email: jean-marc.lanchy(at)umontana.edu

Erin Landguth

Landguth, Erin Assistant Research Professor

Office: Health Science 507
Email: erin.landguth@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Mark Lorang

Lorang, Mark Associate Research Professor

Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
Email: mark.lorang@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Thomas E Martin

Martin, Thomas E DBS Associated Faculty

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 205
Email: tom.martin@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Laurie A. Minns

Minns, Laurie A. Lecturer, Division of Biological Sciences

Office: BRB 106
Email: laurie.minns@umontana.edu

Tung-Chung                                         Mou

Mou , Tung-Chung Assistant Research Professor

Office: ISB104
Email: tung-chung.mou@umontana.edu

Daniel Mummey

Mummey, Daniel

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 503
Email: dan.mummey@mso.umt.edu

Kevin Murray

Murray, Kevin Lecturer

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 113
Email: kevin.murray@mso.umt.edu

Dean Pearson

Pearson, Dean Research Ecologist - USFS

Office: Forestry Sciences Lab, 800 E. Beckwith Ave.
Email: dpearson@fs.fed.us

Barbara Wright

Wright, Barbara Retired Research Professor

Email: barbara.wright@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website

Staff

Sarah Bidwell

Bidwell, Sarah Instructional Microbiology Media Lab Tech

Office: HS 104
Email: sarah.weldon@mso.umt.edu

Sean                                               Boushie

Boushie , Sean Equip/Lab Tech/Super

Office: HS 104
Email: sean.boushie@mso.umt.edu

Kerry                                              Bright

Bright , Kerry Bio Program Advisor

Office: HS 107
Email: biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Jay Bruns

Bruns, Jay IT Manager - Bio Sciences

Office: HS 109
Email: jay.bruns@mso.umt.edu

Jill Burke

Burke, Jill Administrative Associate

Office: HS 104
Email: jill.burke@mso.umt.edu

Jon Caro

Caro, Jon Administrative Associate

Office: HS 105
Email: jon.caro@mso.umt.edu

Lisa Carollo

Carollo, Lisa Accounting Associate II

Office: HS 105
Email: lisa.carollo@mso.umt.edu

Janean                                             Clark

Clark , Janean Administrative Associate Mgr

Office: HS 105
Email: janean.clark@umontana.edu

Paul Hendricks

Hendricks, Paul Museum Curator

Office: HS 212
Email: paul.hendricks@umontana.edu

Shannon Kimball

Kimball, Shannon Herbarium Curator

Office: NS 302
Email: Shannon.Kimball@mso.umt.edu

Rochelle                                           Krahn

Krahn , Rochelle Accounting Associate II

Office: HS 105G
Email: Rochelle.Krahn@mso.umt.edu

Marilyn                                            Marler

Marler , Marilyn UM Natural Areas Specialist

Office: Field Research Station at Fort Missoula
Email: marilyn.marler@mso.umt.edu

Zachary Raasch

Raasch, Zachary Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: Health Sciences 104
Email: zachary.raasch@mso.umt.edu

Kendra                                             Watkins

Watkins , Kendra NS Instructional Lab Support

Email: kendra.watkins@mso.umt.edu