Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

DBS People




Faculty Image

Fred Allendorf
Regents Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406 243-5503
Office: CSB 007
Fred.Allendorf@umontana.edu

Evolution, population genetics, and conservation biology

Faculty Image

Joel Berger
John J. Craighead Chair

Phone: (406) 243-5540
Office: Natural Sciences 205
joel.berger@mso.umt.edu
Website

Conservation biology, large mammal ecology

Faculty Image

Creagh Breuner
Associate Professor

Phone: 406.243.5585
Office: Natural Sciences Annex 101
creagh.breuner@umontana.edu
Website

Behavioral endocrinology, stress physiology

Faculty Image

Ragan Callaway
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5077
Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 106
Ray.Callaway@mso.umt.edu
Website

Community ecology, interactions among plants including competition, facilitation and indirect

Faculty Image

Sarah Certel
Assistant Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6479
Office: Skaggs 393
sarah.certel@umontana.edu
Website

Drosophila behavior and neuron development

Faculty Image

Chris Comer
Dean / Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2632
Office: LA 136
chris.comer@mso.umt.edu

Cellular neurobiology and behavior

Faculty Image

Kenneth Dial
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6875
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416A
kdial@mso.umt.edu
Website

Biomechanics and evolution of flight

Faculty Image

Douglas Emlen
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2535
Office: BIO RESEARCH BLDG 105
Doug.Emlen@mso.umt.edu
Website

Evolution of development, evolution of animal weapons

Faculty Image

Lila Fishman
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5166
Office: Health Sciences 309
Lila.Fishman@mso.umt.edu
Website

Evolutionary genetics and speciation in plants

Faculty Image

Kerry Foresman
Professor Emeritus

Phone: (406) 243-4492
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 203
foresman@mso.umt.edu
Website

Conservation biology, small mammal ecology

Faculty Image

James Gannon
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2471
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 516A
Jim.Gannon@umontana.edu

Applied and environmental microbiology

Faculty Image

Jeffrey Good
Assistant Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5771
Office: Health Sciences 308
jeffrey.good@mso.umt.edu
Website

Mammalian speciation and adaptation

Faculty Image

Willard Granath Jr.
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2975
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 306
bill.granath@mso.umt.edu

Parasitology and electron microscopy

Faculty Image

Erick Greene
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2179
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 205
erick.Greene@mso.umt.edu

Behavior, ecology, phenotypic plasticity, and conservation biology

Faculty Image

Mark Grimes
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-4977
Office: Skaggs 392
Mark.Grimes@mso.umt.edu

Signal transduction, membrane traffic, differentiation, and cancer

Faculty Image

F. Richard Hauer
UM Director-Institute on Ecosystems

Phone: (406) 243-4848
Office: Davidson Honors College 007 / Flathead Lake Biological Station
ric.hauer@umontana.edu
Website

Stream and wetland ecology

Faculty Image

Jesse Hay
Professor

Phone: 406-243-2381
Office: SKAGGS 390A
Jesse.Hay@umontana.edu
Website

Intracellular membrane trafficking and secretion

Faculty Image

Walter Hill
Professor Emeritus

Phone: (406) 243-5140
Office: Clapp Building 116
walter.hill@umontana.edu

Faculty Image

William Holben
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6163
Office: Health Sciences 503A
Bill.Holben@mso.umt.edu
Website

Microbial ecology

Faculty Image

Richard Hutto
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-4292
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 211
hutto@mso.umt.edu
Website

Avian ecology, habitat selection, fire ecology

Faculty Image

Charles Janson
Associate Dean / Professor

Phone: 406-243-5122
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 105
charles.Janson@mso.umt.edu

Ecology of social behavior, tropical ecology, seed dispersal

Faculty Image

Ralph Judd
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2347
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 103
Ralph.Judd@mso.umt.edu

Neisseria membrane protein biochemistry

Faculty Image

J. Stephen Lodmell
Professor

Phone: 406-243-6393
Office: CHCB 202
stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Molecular virology and RNA biochemistry

Faculty Image

Winsor Lowe
Associate Professor; Program Director, Wildlife Biology Program

Phone: (406) 243-4375
Office: FOR 311D
winsor.lowe@umontana.edu
Website

Evolution, population biology, and community ecology at large spatial scales

Faculty Image

Gordon Luikart
Associate Professor of Conservation Ecology

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
gordon.luikart@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image

John Maron
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6202
Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 102
john.maron@mso.umt.edu
Website

Plant ecology; plant-consumer interactions, food web ecology, invasion biology

Faculty Image

John McCutcheon
Assistant Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6071
Office: Health Sciences 304A
john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
Website

Microbial genomics and symbiosis

Faculty Image

Michele McGuirl
Associate Professor

Phone: 406-243-4404
Office: CHCB 204
michele.mcguirl@umontana.edu

Structure/function of amylogenic proteins

Faculty Image

Scott Miller
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5149
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 302
Scott.Miller@mso.umt.edu
Website

Microbial evolution

Faculty Image

Michael Minnick
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5972
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 509
mike.minnick@mso.umt.edu

Molecular biology of bacterial pathogens

Faculty Image

Jack Nunberg
Director_Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6421
Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 222
Jack.Nunberg@umontana.edu
Website

Molecular biology of arenavirus entry and replication

Faculty Image

Frank Rosenzweig
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-4834
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416
frank.rosenzweig@mso.umt.edu

Microbial evolutionary genomics

Faculty Image

Brent Ryckman
Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-243-6948
Office: Clapp 115
brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

Viral glycoproteins and attachement/entry mechanisms

Faculty Image

Anna Sala
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6009
Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 117A
sala@mso.umt.edu
Website

Ecophysiology, resource allocation, and life histories of plants

Faculty Image

D. Scott Samuels
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6145
Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP 207
Scott.Samuels@umontana.edu

Borrelia molecular biology and biochemistry

Faculty Image

Stephen Sprang
Professor & Director of CBSD

Phone: 406-243-6028
Office: ISB 106A
stephen.sprang@umontana.edu

Structural and biophysical mechanisms of signal transduction

Faculty Image

Jack Stanford
Bierman Professor & Director of the Flathead Lake

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
jack.stanford@umontana.edu
Website

Ecology and productivity of large river-lake systems

Faculty Image

Bret Tobalske
Associate Professor, Director Field Research Station

Phone: (406) 243 -6631
Office: Health Sciences 208 and Field Research Station
bret.tobalske@mso.umt.edu
Website

Comparative biomechanics, functional morphology, bird flight

Faculty Image

H. Maurice Valett
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6058
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 111
maury.valett@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image

Ekaterina Voronina
Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-243-4254
Office: HS 513A
ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image

Scott Wetzel
Associate Professor

Phone: 406-243-2168
Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 216
scott.wetzel@umontana.edu
Website

immunological synapse biology

Faculty Image

Art Woods
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5234
Office: BioResearch Labs 005
art.woods@mso.umt.edu
Website

Physiological ecology, plant-insect interactions, invertebrate physiology

Faculty Image

Barbara Wright
Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406 243-6676
Office:
barbara.wright@mso.umt.edu
Website

Graphics, Design, and Layout by Spectral Fusion Designs, 2013.