Accessible Navigation.

Tenure-Track Faculty


Fred Allendorf

Allendorf, Fred Regents Professor Emeritus

Office: CSB 007
Phone: 406 243-5503
Email: Fred.Allendorf@umontana.edu

Joel Berger

Berger, Joel John J. Craighead Chair

Office: Natural Sciences 205
Phone: (406) 243-5540
Email: joel.berger@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Creagh Breuner

Breuner, Creagh Professor

Office: Natural Sciences Annex 101
Phone: 406.243.5585
Email: creagh.breuner@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Ragan Callaway

Callaway, Ragan Professor

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 106
Phone: (406) 243-5077
Email: Ray.Callaway@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Sarah Certel

Certel, Sarah Assistant Professor

Office: Skaggs 393
Phone: (406) 243-6479
Email: sarah.certel@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Chris Comer

Comer, Chris Dean / Professor

Office: LA 136
Phone: (406) 243-2632
Email: chris.comer@mso.umt.edu

Kenneth Dial

Dial, Kenneth Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416A
Phone: (406) 243-6875
Email: kdial@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Douglas Emlen

Emlen, Douglas Professor

Office: BIO RESEARCH BLDG 105
Phone: (406) 243-2535
Email: Doug.Emlen@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Lila Fishman

Fishman, Lila Associate Professor

Office: Health Sciences 309
Phone: (406) 243-5166
Email: Lila.Fishman@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Kerry Foresman

Foresman, Kerry Professor Emeritus

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 203
Phone: (406) 243-4492
Email: foresman@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
James Gannon

Gannon, James Professor Emeritus

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 516A
Phone: (406) 243-2471
Email: Jim.Gannon@umontana.edu

Jeffrey                                            Good

Good , Jeffrey Assistant Professor

Office: Health Sciences 308
Phone: (406) 243-5771
Email: jeffrey.good@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Willard Granath Jr.

Granath Jr., Willard Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 306
Phone: (406) 243-2975
Email: bill.granath@mso.umt.edu

Erick Greene

Greene, Erick Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 205
Phone: (406) 243-2179
Email: erick.Greene@mso.umt.edu

Mark Grimes

Grimes, Mark Associate Professor

Office: Skaggs 392
Phone: (406) 243-4977
Email: Mark.Grimes@mso.umt.edu

F. Richard Hauer

Hauer, F. Richard UM Director-Institute on Ecosystems

Office: Davidson Honors College 007 / Flathead Lake Biological Station
Phone: (406) 243-4848
Email: ric.hauer@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Jesse Hay

Hay, Jesse Professor

Office: SKAGGS 390A
Phone: 406-243-2381
Email: Jesse.Hay@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Walter Hill

Hill, Walter Professor Emeritus

Office: Clapp Building 116
Phone: (406) 243-5140
Email: walter.hill@umontana.edu

William Holben

Holben, William Professor

Office: Health Sciences 503A
Phone: (406) 243-6365
Email: Bill.Holben@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Richard Hutto

Hutto, Richard Professor Emeritus

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 211
Phone: (406) 243-4292
Email: hutto@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Charles Janson

Janson, Charles Associate Dean / Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 105
Phone: 406-243-5122
Email: charles.Janson@mso.umt.edu

Ralph Judd

Judd, Ralph Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 103
Phone: (406) 243-2347
Email: Ralph.Judd@mso.umt.edu

J. Stephen Lodmell

Lodmell, J. Stephen Professor

Office: CHCB 202
Phone: 406-243-6393
Email: stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Winsor Lowe

Lowe, Winsor Associate Professor; Program Director, Wildlife Biology Program

Office: FOR 311D
Phone: (406) 243-4375
Email: winsor.lowe@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Gordon Luikart

Luikart, Gordon Professor of Conservation Ecology and Genetics

Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
Phone: (406) 982-3301
Email: gordon.luikart@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
John Maron

Maron, John Professor

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 102
Phone: (406) 243-6202
Email: john.maron@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
John McCutcheon

McCutcheon, John Assistant Professor

Office: Health Sciences 304A
Phone: (406) 243-6071
Email: john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Michele McGuirl

McGuirl, Michele Associate Professor

Office: CHCB 204
Phone: 406-243-4404
Email: michele.mcguirl@umontana.edu

Scott Miller

Miller, Scott Associate Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 302
Phone: (406) 243-5149
Email: Scott.Miller@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Michael Minnick

Minnick, Michael Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 509
Phone: (406) 243-5972
Email: mike.minnick@mso.umt.edu

Jack Nunberg

Nunberg, Jack Professor and Director of MBC

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 222
Phone: (406) 243-6421
Email: Jack.Nunberg@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Frank Rosenzweig

Rosenzweig, Frank Professor

Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416
Phone: (406) 243-4834
Email: frank.rosenzweig@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Brent Ryckman

Ryckman, Brent Assistant Professor

Office: Clapp 115
Phone: 406-243-6948
Email: brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

Anna Sala

Sala, Anna Professor

Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 117A
Phone: (406) 243-6009
Email: sala@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
D. Scott Samuels

Samuels, D. Scott Professor

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP 207
Phone: (406) 243-6145
Email: Scott.Samuels@umontana.edu

Stephen Sprang

Sprang, Stephen Professor & Director of CBSD

Office: ISB 106A
Phone: 406-243-6028
Email: stephen.sprang@umontana.edu

Jack Stanford

Stanford, Jack Bierman Professor & Director of Flathead Lake Biological Station

Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
Phone: (406) 982-3301
Email: jack.stanford@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Bret Tobalske

Tobalske, Bret Associate Professor, Director Field Research Station

Office: Health Sciences 208 and Field Research Station
Phone: (406) 243 -6631
Email: bret.tobalske@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
H. Maurice Valett

Valett, H. Maurice Professor

Office: Health Sciences Bldg 513
Phone: (406) 243-6058
Email: maury.valett@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Ekaterina Voronina

Voronina, Ekaterina Assistant Professor

Office: HS 513A
Phone: 406-243-4254
Email: ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Scott Wetzel

Wetzel, Scott Associate Professor

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 216
Phone: 406-243-2168
Email: scott.wetzel@umontana.edu
Lab Website
Art Woods

Woods, Art Associate Professor

Office: BioResearch Labs 005
Phone: (406) 243-5234
Email: art.woods@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website
Barbara Wright

Wright, Barbara Retired Research Professor

Phone: 406 243-6676
Email: barbara.wright@mso.umt.edu
Lab Website