Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Biological Sciences

The University of Montana's Division of Biological Sciences includes many of the most productive research groups at The University of Montana.

Website: http://cas.umt.edu/dbs/
Contact: HS 104 (406) 243-5122
Chair: Charles Janson



Biological Sciences Faculty

Berger, Joel

John J. Craighead Chair
Office: Natural Sciences 205  |  Phone: (406) 243-5540  |  joel.berger@mso.umt.edu

Breuner, Creagh

Professor
Office: Natural Sciences Annex 101  |  Phone: 406.243.5585  |  creagh.breuner@umontana.edu

Callaway, Ragan

Professor
Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 106  |  Phone: (406) 243-5077  |  Ray.Callaway@mso.umt.edu

Certel, Sarah

Assistant Professor
Office: Skaggs 393  |  Phone: (406) 243-6479  |  sarah.certel@umontana.edu

Comer, Chris

Dean / Professor
Office: LA 136  |  Phone: (406) 243-2632  |  chris.comer@mso.umt.edu

Dial, Kenneth

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416A  |  Phone: (406) 243-6875  |  kdial@mso.umt.edu

Emlen, Douglas

Professor
Office: BIO RESEARCH BLDG 105  |  Phone: (406) 243-2535  |  Doug.Emlen@mso.umt.edu

Fishman, Lila

Associate Professor
Office: Health Sciences 309  |  Phone: (406) 243-5166  |  Lila.Fishman@mso.umt.edu

Foresman, Kerry

Professor Emeritus
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 203  |  Phone: (406) 243-4492  |  foresman@mso.umt.edu

Good, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor
Office: Health Sciences 308  |  Phone: (406) 243-5771  |  jeffrey.good@mso.umt.edu

Granath Jr., Willard

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 306  |  Phone: (406) 243-2975  |  bill.granath@mso.umt.edu

Greene, Erick

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 205  |  Phone: (406) 243-2179  |  erick.Greene@mso.umt.edu

Grimes, Mark

Associate Professor
Office: Skaggs 392  |  Phone: (406) 243-4977  |  Mark.Grimes@mso.umt.edu

Hauer, F. Richard

UM Director-Institute on Ecosystems
Office: Davidson Honors College 007 / Flathead Lake Biological Station  |  Phone: (406) 243-4848  |  ric.hauer@umontana.edu

Hay, Jesse

Professor
Office: SKAGGS 390A  |  Phone: 406-243-2381  |  Jesse.Hay@umontana.edu

Holben, William

Professor
Office: Health Sciences 503A  |  Phone: (406) 243-6163  |  Bill.Holben@mso.umt.edu

Janson, Charles

Associate Dean / Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 105  |  Phone: 406-243-5122  |  charles.Janson@mso.umt.edu

Judd, Ralph

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 103  |  Phone: (406) 243-2347  |  Ralph.Judd@mso.umt.edu

Lodmell, J. Stephen

Professor
Office: CHCB 202  |  Phone: 406-243-6393  |  stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Lowe, Winsor

Associate Professor; Program Director, Wildlife Biology Program
Office: FOR 311D  |  Phone: (406) 243-4375  |  winsor.lowe@umontana.edu

Luikart, Gordon

Professor of Conservation Ecology
Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station  |  Phone: (406) 982-3301  |  gordon.luikart@mso.umt.edu

Maron, John

Professor
Office: NATURAL SCIENCES ANNEX 102  |  Phone: (406) 243-6202  |  john.maron@mso.umt.edu

McCutcheon, John

Assistant Professor
Office: Health Sciences 304A  |  Phone: (406) 243-6071  |  john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu

McGuirl, Michele

Associate Professor
Office: CHCB 204  |  Phone: 406-243-4404  |  michele.mcguirl@umontana.edu

Miller, Scott

Associate Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 302  |  Phone: (406) 243-5149  |  Scott.Miller@mso.umt.edu

Minnick, Michael

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 509  |  Phone: (406) 243-5972  |  mike.minnick@mso.umt.edu

Nunberg, Jack

Professor and Director of MBC
Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 222  |  Phone: (406) 243-6421  |  Jack.Nunberg@umontana.edu

Rosenzweig, Frank

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 416  |  Phone: (406) 243-4834  |  frank.rosenzweig@umontana.edu

Ryckman, Brent

Assistant Professor
Office: Clapp 115  |  Phone: 406-243-6948  |  brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

Sala, Anna

Professor
Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 117A  |  Phone: (406) 243-6009  |  sala@mso.umt.edu

Samuels, D. Scott

Professor
Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP 207  |  Phone: (406) 243-6145  |  Scott.Samuels@umontana.edu

Sprang, Stephen

Professor & Director of CBSD
Office: ISB 106A  |  Phone: 406-243-6028  |  stephen.sprang@umontana.edu

Stanford, Jack

Bierman Professor & Director of the Flathead Lake
Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station  |  Phone: (406) 982-3301  |  jack.stanford@umontana.edu

Tobalske, Bret

Associate Professor, Director Field Research Station
Office: Health Sciences 208 and Field Research Station  |  Phone: (406) 243 -6631  |  bret.tobalske@mso.umt.edu

Valett, H. Maurice

Professor
Office: HEALTH SCIENCES 111  |  Phone: (406) 243-6058  |  maury.valett@umontana.edu

Voronina, Ekaterina

Assistant Professor
Office: HS 513A  |  Phone: 406-243-4254  |  ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu

Wetzel, Scott

Associate Professor
Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP BLDG 216  |  Phone: 406-243-2168  |  scott.wetzel@umontana.edu

Woods, Art

Associate Professor
Office: BioResearch Labs 005  |  Phone: (406) 243-5234  |  art.woods@mso.umt.edu